thumb image

2024-25 Canadian Mogul Team Announcement

Freestyle Canada welcomes three new skiers to the team who have been selected to the Canadian Mogul team based on the results they earned during their time on their provincial teams in 2023/24:

  • Cole Carey (BC)
  • Sina Clegg (BC) and
  • Florence Laroche (QC)

Freestyle Canada also welcomes the promotion of Berkley Brown from the NextGen team to the World Cup team.

“We are excited to continue building on last season’s improvements with our returning veterans by adding some new depth and talent to the mix. The provincial teams continue to developed excellent athletes and we thank them for their hard work and dedication. Congratulations to all 2024/25 team members,” commented Jim Schiman, mogul program lead.

Two skiers have made the difficult decision to move to the next stage of their lives. Transition from high-performance sport can be challenging for some and Freestyle Canada will help support those who have made this choice. As each skier is ready, they will make their own announcement about their future paths. We wish these two skiers continued success in their next chapters.

While all seasons are important, 2024-25 has two specific highlights:

  • World Championships will take place in February in Engadin, SUI and,
  • This season is the starting point of the qualifying process for the 2026 Olympic Winter Games in Livigno, ITA.

Freestyle Canada congratulates all skiers on a successful winter, wishes them all a great break and looks forward to their continued success in the 2024-25 season and beyond.

2024-25 National Mogul Team (Summary)

Men Louis-David Chalifoux

Mikael Kingsbury

Elliot Vaillancourt

Julien Viel


Charles Beaulieu

J.C. Bougie

Cole Carey*

Sam Cordell

Joey Dubuc

Gabriel Dufresne

Sam Goodison

Danny Tanner

Women Berkley Brown

Maia Schwinghammer


Sina Clegg*

Laurianne Desmarais-Gilbert

Ashley Koehler

Florence Laroche*

Jessica Linton

Maya Mikkelsen

*green indicates “new to that team level”


Canada Own the Podium Toyota B2ten Canadian Olympic Committee