thumb image

Announcement of the 2024/25 Canadian Slopestyle and Big Air Team

Announcement of the 2024/25 Canadian Slopestyle and Big Air Team

May 8, 2024

The Freestyle Canada Slopestyle and Big Air High Performance (HP) Committee met by video conference on April 22 to select the Canadian Slopestyle and Big Air team for the 2024-25 season. The committee followed the posted selection criteria as a guide for this selection process.

For 2024-25, Freestyle Canada has not added anyone to the national team program. The HP committee assessed several strong provincial level skiers and after a great deal of deliberation, made the difficult decision not to add any for this year. The national teams will continue to help the current skiers hone their skills, tactics, and fitness levels to maximize their performances in competition. A few athletes have been made the move from NG to WCT or vice versa; we trust that these moves will help each athlete maximize their progress towards the Olympic podium whether it be in 2026 or 2030.

Veteran team member, Teal Harle, made the difficult decision to move to the next stage of his life. Transition from high-performance sport can be challenging for some and Freestyle Canada will help support athletes who have made this choice. As each skier is ready, they will make their own announcement about their future paths. We wish Teal continued success in his next chapter.

While all seasons are important, 2024-25 has two specific highlights:

  • World Championships will take place in March in Engadin, SUI and,
  • This season is the starting point of the qualifying process for the 2026 Olympic Winter Games in Livigno, ITA.

Selection criteria for both events will be posted in the next few months.

Freestyle Canada congratulates all skiers on a successful winter, wishes them all a great break and looks forward to their continued success in the 2024-25 season and beyond.


2024-25 National Slopestyle and Big Air Team (Summary)

World Cup Team NextGen Team
Men Dylan Deschamps

Jeremy Gagne

Mark Hendrickson

Evan Mceachran

Max Moffatt

Noah Porter-Maclennan

Edouard Therriault

Charlie Beatty

Tate Garrod

Alec Henderson

Aiden Mulvihill

Bruce Oldham


Women Olivia Asselin

Elena Gaskell

Megan Oldham

Skye Clarke

Brynn Johnson

Naomi Urness


Canada Own the Podium Toyota B2ten Canadian Olympic Committee